There are several roles with different permissions:
Users can be added to more than one role (e.g., a Research Coordinator may also be a Moderator and/or a Recruiter for a project). You can identify your role in a project by looking at the “My Role” column on the Projects page.
Research Coordinators have the highest level of permissions.
If you are only added to the Research Coordinator role, you will have the following permissions:
The Research Coordinator CAN:
- Book new projects
- Cancel existing projects
- Edit:
- all Project information
- Billing details
- Duration
- Privacy settings
- Enable Quick Access Links for Observers
- Edit Observer permissions
- Add people to the project:
- Moderators
- Recruiters
- Observers
- View past and future sessions in the calendar
- Add / Reschedule / Edit / Delete Sessions to the calendar
- Add / Edit / Delete Stimuli templates
- Assign Stimuli templates to all Sessions
- Delete Archives
The Research Coordinator CANNOT:
- Add participants in the Participants tab (unless they assign themselves as a Recruiter)
- View Personally Identifiable Information for participants that have been added by Recruiters
- Re-send invites to participants added by other Recruiters
- Start sessions in the waiting room (unless they are also a Moderator and the project is Self-Service)